Skip to main content

In the fall 2020, we embarked on a diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI) Superintendent Initiative. We are therefore partnering with Colorado Education Initiative (CEI) to conduct a DEI audit.

One of the first steps is creating a Task Force. Comprised of 55 individuals who are parents/family members, patrons, high school students, teachers, staff, neighbors, and community leaders, the Task Force meets regularly with CEI and is charged with:

  • Providing informed recommendations

  • Examining our policies, practices, attitudes and behaviors

  • Evaluating qualitative and quantitative data, and reviewing research around best practice regarding DEI


  • March 9, 4 – 5:30 p.m.

  • March 30, 4 – 5:30 p.m.

  • April 13, 4 – 5:30 p.m.

  • April 27, 4 – 7 p.m.

  • May 11, 4 – 5:30 p.m.


  • Melissa Mendoza, parent/family member

  • Isaac Hubbard, parent/family member

  • Alexis Markusfeld, current student

  • Paul Castanon, parent/family member

  • Noopur Naik, alumni, community member

  • Nneoma Magnus-Nwakuna, current student

  • Nathan M. Puranaputra, parent/family member

  • Jessica Fletcher, community member

  • Zoe Clark, current student

  • Danielle Sanchez, parent/family member

  • Beau Houston, Ph.D., parent/family member

  • Shay Anderson, current student

  • Iris Olivares, community member

  • Hannah Woodson, teacher

  • Noah Orgish, teacher

  • Jesslyn Martinez-Valasco, parent/family member

  • Elna McIntosh, community member

  • Dawn Watcher, community member

  • Jennifer Brown, teacher

  • Mireya Coffman, current student

  • Emanuel Mungaray, parent/family member

  • Carrie Renaud, teacher

  • Athena Rehorst, teacher

  • Erin McDonnell, teacher

  • Rebeca Cantu, parent/family member

  • Lesley Edwards-Gaither, parent/family member

  • Khaleigh Reed, current Student

  • Marin Richardson, parent/family member

  • Brian Moody, parent/family member

  • Jamie Lester, school administrator

  • Roberto Lainez, parent/family member

  • Tianna McCormick, parent/family member and teacher

  • Chloe Kemp, current student

  • Zoyla M Walker, teacher

  • Brian Casebeer, school administrator

  • Sadie Davis, parent/family member

  • Keisha Hill, parent/family member and school administrator

  • Sandra Paz, parent/family member

  • Doug Leonard, parent/family member  

  • Larisa Hegenbarth, teacher

  • Joe Aldaz, community member

  • Cynthia B. Jacquet, parent/family member

  • Erin Stevens, parent/family member

  • Derrick Wilburn, parent/family member

  • Gina Perez, school administrator

  • Anita Gandhi, teacher

  • Pete Alvarez, school administrator

  • Dr. Aaron Henderson, community member

  • Michelle Guinto, parent/family member

  • Imani Floyd-Bonner, parent/family member

  • Susan Field, district administrator

  • Gregory Stephens, district administrator

  • David Peak, district administrator

  • Jeremy Koselak, district administrator

  • Jim Smith, district administrator

  • Allison Cortez, district administrator

Superintendent's Office

Academy District 20 leadership takes its cues from our Board of Education, driving the initiatives that deliver excellence in education.

Superintendent's Office

Academy District 20 leadership takes its cues from our Board of Education, driving the initiatives that deliver excellence in education.
(719) 234-1206
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
Education and Administration Center
1110 Chapel Hills Dr.
Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Related Files