Skip to main content

Four Academy District 20 (D20) transportation staff members have been awarded top honors at the annual Road-eo Contest hosted by the Colorado State Pupil Transportation Association. 

Every year, school district bus drivers, mechanics, and other support staff compete to in a series of tests to challenge their skills and knowledge of transportation best practices.

This year’s competition included nearly 100 competitors across three categories including, technicians, general education and special needs. Challenges include a written test, driving skills course and student management scenarios.

Congratulations to:

Sean Foster – 1st Place: Technician Contest
Jeff Proffitt – 2nd Place: General Education
Jim and Christina Allen – 3rd Place: Special Education