Skip to main content

As the 2022-23 school year winds down, Academy District 20 (ASD20) spent an evening celebrating 29 staff who started their careers in the district in the 1980s and 1990s.

The annual Years of Service Ceremony celebrates honorees by sharing reflections of their careers and providing them a token of appreciation from the district. Those in attendance included teachers, paraprofessionals, principals and support staff.

Below is a list of this year’s honorees.

35 Years  

Walt Aufderheide  
Science Teacher, Liberty High School  

Dana Bohenkamp  
Social Studies Teacher, Timberview Middle School  

Mike Pedri  
Custodian, Timberview Middle School  

Jon Wuerth  
Administrator, School in the Woods  

30 Years  

Kelly Garnhart  
Principal, Frontier Elementary School  

Kelly Haase  
Title I Teacher, Pioneer Elementary School  

Sharon Iverson  
Professional Learning Technician, Education and Administration Center  

Linda Jezewski  
English as a Second Language Paraprofessional, Explorer Elementary School  

Lora Tannehill  
Kindergarten Teacher, Foothills Elementary School    

25 Years  

Renee Burch-Castro  
Kindergarten Teacher, Chinook Trail Elementary School  

Cindy Conner  
Executive Secretary, for Curriculum & Instruction, Education and Administration Center  

Kelly Fitzgibbons  
Third-Grade Teacher, Prairie Hills Elementary School  

Denise Gardiner  
Technology Teacher, Pine Creek High School  

Scott Hayes  
Math Teacher, Timberview Middle School  

Brandy Hoy  
Special Education Preschool Teacher, Explorer Elementary School  

Daniel Jeppson  
Music Teacher, Pine Creek High School  

Tony Kapustka  
Social Studies Teacher, Challenger Middle School  

Matthew Kiser  
P.E. Teacher & Digital Learning Coach, Woodmen Roberts Elementary School  

Robin Koldenhoven  
Principal, Aspen Valley Campus  

Debbie Lagergren  
Third-Grade Teacher, Academy Endeavour Elementary School   

Sharon Mason  
Special Education Paraprofessional, Resource, Pine Creek High School  

Lisa McCone  
Social Studies Teacher, Pine Creek High School   

Kent McIlhany  
P.E. Teacher, Liberty High School  

Jonny O’Lonergan  
Art/ Multi Media Teacher, Air Academy High School  

Mat Pace  
P.E. Teacher, Encompass Heights Elementary School  

Michael Redmond  
Director for Facilities, Facilities Management  

Michael Sibley  
Assistant Principal & Athletic Director, Liberty High School  

Michelle Thompson  
Kindergarten Teacher, Edith-Wolford Elementary School  

Jose Tomlinson  
Custodian, Discovery Canyon Campus High School